Advisory Committees

The Harvard Data Science Initiative is advised by university-wide faculty committees.

All committees are chaired by HDSI Faculty Co-Directors Francesca Dominici and David Parkes.

Steering Committee Members

Alyssa Goodman

Robert Wheeler Wilson Professor of Applied Astronomy
Department of Astronomy
Harvard Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Gary King

Gary King

Albert J. Weatherhead III University Professor
Director of the Institute for Quantitative Social Science

Isaac Kohane

Marion V. Nelson Professor & Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Harvard Medical School

Hanspeter Pfister

An Wang Professor of Computer Science
Affiliate Faculty Member, Center for Brain Science

John Quackenbush

Henry Pickering Walcott Professor of Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Neil Shephard

Neil Shephard

Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of Science
Economics and of Statistics Departments

Planning Committee Members

Srikant Datar

Arthur Lowes Dickinson Professor of Business Administration

Cynthia Dwork

Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science, John Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Radcliffe Alumnae Professor, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study
Affiliated Faculty, Harvard Law School

Rafael Irizarry

Chair of Biostatistics and Computational Biology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Professor of Biostatistics, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Anupam Jena

Ruth L. Newhouse Associate Professor of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School

Samuel C Kou

Professor of Statistics, Harvard University Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Karim R. Lakhani

Associate Professor of Business Administration
Principal Investigator, Crowd Innovation Lab and NASA Tournament Lab
Co-founder, Harvard Business School Digital Initiative

Vamsi Mootha

Professor of Systems Biology
Member, Broad Institute

Sharon-Lise Normand

S. James Adelstein Professor of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School/Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health